Betty J. Boynton, 90, of Morton, passed away Saturday, December 7, 2019, at her home.

Larry R. “Kidd” Menold, 67, of Morton, passed away on Saturday, December 7, 2019, at UnityPoint Health Methodist in Peoria.

Michelle L. Zath, 55, of Washington, formerly of Morton, passed away on Sunday, December 8, 2019, at UnityPoint Health Methodist in Peoria.

Homer A. Gundy, 84, of Washington passed away at 12:25 p.m., Saturday, December 7, 2019, at Apostolic Christian Home in Eureka.

Edith E. Lange, 84, of Washington, IL, passed away at 12:20 p.m. on Tuesday, December 3, 2019, at her residence.

  • Updated

Dennis R. Adams, 75, of Metamora, passed away at 4:53 a.m. on Monday, December 2, 2019, at OSF Richard L. Owens Hospice Home in Peoria.

Bernadine J. Cannon, 95, of Washington, formerly of Creve Coeur and Metamora, passed away at 9:05 a.m. Sunday, November 17, 2019, at her residence.

Larry F. Koch, Sr., 69, of Morton, passed away on Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at his home.

Eleanor Meyer, 92, of Morton, passed away on Friday, November 15, 2019 at OSF St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria.

Loren R. Gillan, 84, of Morton, passed away on Friday, November 15, 2019 at Hopedale Medical Complex.

Linden J. Hockenbury, Jr, 44, of Oretta, LA, formerly of Washington, passed away unexpectedly Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at his residence from diabetic complications.

Roswell G. Daniels M.D., D.P.H., 95, of East Peoria, formerly of Morton, passed away on Sunday, November 10, 2019, at Richard Owens Hospice Home in Peoria.

Jerry M. Moreland, 72, of Morton, passed away on Wednesday, November 6, 2019.

Arlene K. Stufflebeam, 71, of East Peoria, passed away on Thursday, November 7, 2019 at her home.

Lois M. Strickfaden, 88, of Metamora, passed away on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at Snyder Village in Metamora.

Jo Ann Brunk, 82, of Eureka, formerly of Washington passed away at 10:13 p.m. Friday, November 1, 2019 at her residence.

Lowell Wayne Fauber, 91, of Metamora, IL passed away on Saturday, November 2, 2019 at Snyder Village in Metamora.  He was born on May 15, 1928 to Orville and Anna (Vaubel) Fauber in Spring Bay, IL.  He married Frieda E. Aupperle on January 6, 1952 at Trinity Lutheran Church in Peoria. 

Herman Lloyd Joiner, 75, of Washington, passed away on Sunday, November 3, 2019 at Select Specialty Hospital in Davenport, Iowa.

Joyce A. Kinzinger, 82, of Hanna City, formerly from Morton, died on Saturday, November 2, 2019 at 6:47 a.m. at Kountryview Estates in Hanna City.

Amy J. Lacy, 57, of Morton, passed away on Tuesday, October 29, 2019, surrounded by family.

Marilyn M. Gunter, 82, of Tremont, passed away Thursday, October 31, 2019 at Apostolic Christian Restmor in Morton.

Jesse A. Horn, 33, of Morton, passed away on Wednesday, October 30, 2019, at UnityPoint Health Trinity in Rock Island, Ill.

Lorraine E. Ramler, 93, of Morton, passed away Thursday, October 31, 2019 at her home.

Barbara A. Crebo, 82, of Washington passed away at 1:55 p.m. Thursday, October 24, 2019 at OSF St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria

Janet M. Smrkovski, 78, of Morton, passed away on Sunday, October 27, 2019 at OSF St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria.

Irene L. Risser, 97, of Mesa, AZ, formerly of East Peoria, IL passed away Tuesday, October 22, 2019 at Mesa Christian Health & Rehabilitation Center in Mesa.

Martha B. Bennett, 87, of Washington, passed away at 9:30 a.m., Thursday, October 24, 2019 at her residence with her loving family by her side.

Gene A. Fisher, 86, of Washington passed away at 11:52 a.m., Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at Unity Point Health Proctor.

Steven J. Smith, 75, of North Port, FL and formerly of Washington, IL passed away on Tuesday, October 8, 2019 in Venice, FL.

Sheila A. Koch, 71, of Washington, formerly of Mackinaw, passed away Friday, October 4, 2019 at Generations at Riverview in East Peoria.

Michael H. Hinrichsen, 66, of Congerville, Ill., went home to be with Jesus on Tuesday, September 24, 2019 at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield, Ill.

Lester J. Kaiser, 95, of Morton, passed away Friday, September 20, 2019 at Apostolic Christian Restmor in Morton.

Ruth Eileen Nohl, 91, of Morton, passed away on Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at Apostolic Christian Restmor in Morton.

Luke W. Rastetter, 83, of Peoria formerly of Washington passed away at 4:35 p.m., Monday, September 16, 2019 in the emergency room of OSF St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria.

Harold C. Wiggers, 91, of Morton, passed away Tuesday, September 17, 2019 at Apostolic Christian Restmor in Morton.

Sue E. (Scifres) Mescher Jelesnianski, 65, of Maynardville, Tenn., formerly of Morton, passed away peacefully on Saturday, September 14, 2019 in Knoxville, Tenn., with her family by her side, after a brave 10-year battle with cancer.

Dwayne L. Fauth, 90, of Washington, IL passed away at 6:15 a.m., Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at OSF St. Francis Medical Center.

Daniel E. Bergstrom, 83, of Morton passed away on Sunday, September 15, 2019 at OSF St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria.

Bernice A Rapp, 96, passed away Sunday, September 15, 2019 at Apostolic Christian Restmor in Morton.

Lonnie A. Cline, 75, of Washington, IL passed away with family by his side in the early morning hours of Thursday, August 29, 2019 at his residence.

Gordon O. Sweatt, 62, of East Peoria, passed away unexpectedly Saturday, September 7, 2019 in East Peoria due to an accidental electrocution.

Loretta Aldean Longfellow, 84, of Washington passed away at 7:42 a.m. Saturday, September 7, 2019 in the emergency room of OSF St. Francis Medical Center in Peoria

Mary H. Springer, 89, of Morton passed away on Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at her home.

John Walter Link, 70, of Morton, passed away on September 2, 2019 at his residence with his family by his side.

Merlin F. “Max”, “Mert” Broers, 89, of Eureka, IL, formerly of Bloomington and Washington, IL, died at 10:50 p.m. Friday, August 23, 2019 at the Apostolic Christian Home in Eureka, Illinois.

Wayne D. Guth, 93, of Eureka, IL passed away at the Apostolic Christian Home of Eureka at 8:50 a.m., Wednesday, August 21, 2019 with his family by his side.

Pamela K. Baer, 72, of Morton, passed away on August 21, 2019 at Apostolic Christian Restmor in Morton.

Mary Kay Kelley, 89, of Naples, Fla., formerly of Peoria, passed away on Saturday, July 20, 2019 in Naples.

Donald D. Poole, a good and faithful servant, went home to be with his Lord on Saturday, August 10, 2019.

Robert E. Sommer, 74, formerly of Morton, passed away on August 2, 2019, at his home near Two Harbors, Minnesota, after a brief illness. Family and friends were blessed to spend Rob’s final days with him.

Martha J. Platis, 78, of Morton, passed away on Monday, August 12, 2019 at Aperion Care Peoria Heights.

Matthew M. “Matt” Conrad, 56, of Groveland, passed away Sunday, August 11, 2019 at his girlfriend’s residence in Morton, surrounded by loving friends and family members.

Dolan Parkinson Hume, 90, of Morton, Ill., formerly of Prospect Heights, Ill. and Lincoln, Neb., passed away peacefully on August 8, 2019 at the OSF Richard L. Owens Hospice Home in Peoria, Ill., surrounded by family.