The Sun Foundation’s FY 2020 community arts access program awarded $12,500 in grants to organizations, schools and libraries in Bureau, Marshall, Stark and Woodford counties.

These grants were made possible by a $10,000 grant from the Illinois Arts Council, the National Endowment for the Arts and Matching local funds from Katherine and James Weber, Hallmark Foundation, First National Bank of Lacon, Galley Exhibit A and Mary Anne Child.

Area grant recipients include the ADDWC of Woodford County who received a grant to go towards artist fees for the visual arts program to promote community integration through the arts for intellectually disabled adults and children.